Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeUncategorizedBangladesh pacer Taksin Ahmed aims to hit 150km/hr speed

Bangladesh pacer Taksin Ahmed aims to hit 150km/hr speed

Chennai (Tamil Nadu) [India], October 13 (ANI): Forward of the match in opposition to New Zealand, Bangladeshi pacer Taskin Ahmed goals to realize the bowling velocity of 150km/hr, to turn out to be the primary bowler to cross the mark for Bangladesh.

Bangladesh will tackle the Kiwis of their ICC Cricket World Cup match at Chennai on Friday. Whereas New Zealand has registered two wins in two video games thus far, Bangladesh has one win and one loss within the match.

“If I can tick 150 for Bangladesh I shall be comfortable, nobody has carried out it earlier than so I might like to ball 150 and take extra wickets than this,” Taskin mentioned in a video launched by ICC.

The Bangladesh bowler additionally spoke about his debut match in opposition to India in 2014 the place he emerged as a sensation, taking a five-wicket haul in his first ODI match.

“I had by no means anticipated that I might get 5 wickets in my debut match. I used to be actually eager to do effectively in that recreation however that was a dream debut in opposition to India,” he added.

Taskin additionally talked about his journey of constructing a comeback to the workforce after being dropped out within the World Cup 2019.

“I used to be not within the squad of the 2019 World Cup, and that day was arduous on me, I virtually cried that day.

“I used to be decided that I’ve to play another recreation for my nation. All used to say that I’m completed, I’m carried out. As people, if need to obtain one thing you’re actually devoted to it. God provides you with,” Taskin added.

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Younger.

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Kumer Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto (vc), Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib. (ANI)

Copyright © Coinvinez all rights reserved