Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomeUncategorizedSecurity arrangements tightened in Ahmedabad ahead of IND-PAK World Cup clash

Security arrangements tightened in Ahmedabad ahead of IND-PAK World Cup clash

Ahmedabad (Gujarat) [India], October 13 (ANI): Safety preparations in Ahmedabad have been tightened forward of the ICC Cricket World Cup conflict between India and Pakistan on the Narendra Modi Stadium.

Arch-rivals India and Pakistan shall be locking horns towards one another at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium on Saturday.

Forward of this high-octane conflict, drones have been deployed close to the venue to control any hazard or anti-social components.

These drones can fly for 12 hours and at 120 m top. They will cowl space price 5 kilometres across the stadium.

Ravindra Kumar from the Crime Department, Ahmedabad informed ANI, “The drone can fly until 12 hours and at 120 m top and it could cowl 5 km across the stadium. It’s getting used to catch delinquent components. The drone has a full HD digicam. It’s getting used for safety of stadium and close by locations.”Earlier talking forward of the conflict at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat Cricket Affiliation GCA President Dhanraj Nathwani mentioned that the GCA had been fully ready for internet hosting some of the essential match.

“All of the preparations are in place for the match as per the requirements set by the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC), with the help of the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI). We at GCA are very proud to host such an essential match together with the opening recreation and the ultimate match of the World Cup and are grateful to the BCCIfor the identical,” Dhanraj Nathwani mentioned in a press release.

Coming to the match, India started their World Cup marketing campaign with complete wins over Australia and Afghanistan, whereas Pakistan additionally emerged victorious of their first two matches towards the Netherlands and Sri Lanka.

Followers are relying on the likes of Virat Kohli, skipper Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul and Mohammed Siraj to give you the products once more because the hosts go to battle towards their bitter rivals.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim. (ANI)

Copyright © Coinvinez all rights reserved